Elected at the AGM on 28 March 2018, the local optical committee is made up of optometrists who are either contractors or performers and one dispensing optician.

The Local Optical Committee

  • Vic Cottam (Chair)
  • Paul Hutchence (Secretary)
  • Mike Broadhurst (Treasurer)
  • Simon Kay (Vice- Chair)
  • Tim Bagot
  • Sarah Bentley
  • Nadya Booth (dispensing optician)
  • Alan Bowen
  • Teresa Broadhurst
  • Sean Buckley
  • Philip Harper
  • Riz Iqbal
  • Michael Jackson
  • Phil Jones
  • Tom Mackley
  • Neil Pearson
  • Jane Quinn
  • Mike Ryan
  • Jennifer Smith


The new model Lancashire & Morecambe Bay Local Optical Committee constitution was adopted at the EGM in 2017.