

Minutes of Meeting held 24th April 2024 Brockholes Visitor Centre, Preston PR5 0AG (Junction 32 M6/M55)

1. Introductions & Apologies

MJ opens the meeting and welcomes all. He advises the meeting will be recorded by JS for the purposes of taking the minutes. The purpose of the short meeting following the AGM is purely to elect the new officers for the coming year and elect to fill the casual vacancy left by SBu.

Committee Members In Attendance:

Sarah Bentley (SB), Michelle Cole (MC), Michael Jackson (MJ), Edward Ovenden (EO), Jennifer Smith (JS), Mike Broadhurst (MB), Mike Ryan (MR), David Gleave (DG), David Barras (DB), Sajeel Abrar (SA), Asma Adam (AA)

Observers In Attendance:

Mohammed Bhuta (MBh) - LOCSU

Apologies:

Tim Bagot (TB)

2. Election of Officers

MJ asks for nominations for the positions of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.

MJ is happy to stand for the role of chair again. There are no other nominations. Nominated by JS, seconded by EO.

JS is happy to stand for the role of secretary again. There are no other nominations. Nominated by DG, seconded by MJ.

EO is happy to stand for the role of treasurer again. There are no other nominations. Nominated by MR, seconded by MC.

New Officers Elected

Michael Jackson - Chair

Jennifer Smith - Secretary

Edward Ovenden – Treasurer

JS advises there is a casual vacancy left by SBu until 2025 AGM. Committee voted between PH and SI. PH coopted with the majority of votes. Committee thanked SI for standing.

3. AOB

Reports to be sent to JS minimum of 2 weeks prior to each meeting.

4. Date of Next Meeting

03/07/2024 18/09/2024

Signed By:

Michael Jackson (Chair) Date: 03/07/2024

1224