

## Minutes of Meeting held 26<sup>th</sup> April 2023 Brockhole Visitor Centre, Preston PR5 0AG (Junction 32 M6/M55)

1.	<ul> <li>Introductions &amp; Apologies</li> <li>MJ opens the meeting and welcomes all. He advises the meeting will be recorded by JS for the purposes of taking the minutes. The purpose of the short meeting following the AGM is purely to elect the new officers for the coming year.</li> <li>Committee Members In Attendance:</li> <li>Tim Bagot (TB), Sarah Bentley (SB), Sean Buckley (SBu), Philip Harper (PHa), Michelle Cole (MC), Michael Jackson (MJ), Edward Ovenden (EO), Neil Pearson (NP), Jennifer Smith (JS), Drew Thompson (DT)</li> <li>Observers In Attendance:</li> <li>Mohammed Bhuta (MBh) - LOCSU, Ruth Cuthbert (RC) - Optometric Advisor, Tom Mackley (TMa) - LEHN Chair</li> <li>Apologies:</li> <li>Mike Broadhurst (MB), Phil Jones (PJ), Mike Ryan (MR), David Gleave (DG)</li> </ul>
2.	Election of Officers MJ asks for nominations for the positions of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. EO wishes to stand for the role of treasurer as MB has advised he is stepping down from the role. There are no other nominations. Nominated by MJ, seconded by TB. JS is happy to stand for the role of secretary. There are no other nominations. Nominated by SB, seconded by NP. MJ is happy to stand for the role of chair. There are no other nominations. Nominated by JS, seconded by DT. New Officers Elected Michael Jackson – Chair Jennifer Smith – Secretary Edward Ovenden - Treasurer



## Minutes of Meeting held 26<sup>th</sup> April 2023 Brockhole Visitor Centre, Preston PR5 0AG (Junction 32 M6/M55)

3.	AOB
	Reports to be sent to JS minimum of 2 weeks prior to each meeting.
	MJ invites everyone to give feedback to the officers after a year in post – it is very welcome.
4.	Date of Next Meeting
	21/6/23
	Signed By:
	MRDh
	Michael Jackson (Chair)
	Date: 18-6-24